ota@@¬
All different kinds of OTAKU

WORKING!! EP2-3

working22

Inami got the doubt about Takanashi’s correct name in the conversation with Popura, so she decided to ask him so that she could make it sure.

Takanashi: I got it. I’ll do this way next time.

Sato: OK, you will.

Apparently they’ve been talking about their job by the kitchen.

Mahiru: ( I’ve been thinking Takanashi is right, but Taneshima was different. In fact, his name is rather difficult to read… )

She asks him timidly behind the corner.

Mahiru: Uh, are you Ka… Katanashi…?

Takanashi: Inami, my name is Takanashi! Don’t mess it up!

He looks so upset that he even points knives at her, who gets very scared of him.

Takanashi: How rude you are messing up my name!

Mahiru: I… I’m so sorry…

Where Popura comes in.

Popura: Hi, Katanashi!

Inami is shocked to see him not get upset with Popura even calling him Katanashi.

Popura: I tried to put some coffee into the machine but I couldn’t reach. Would you do it for me?

Takanashi: Sure, Senpai! Don’t worry, I’ll do it later myself!

Just as soon as he smiles back to Popura, Inami runs in, hitting him, then runs away.

Mahiru: You’re so mean!!

Popura: What’s the matter, Inami?!

She runs after her.

Takanashi: Ouch… Why I’ve got to be beaten by her now?!

Back in the store room, the walls are shaking because Inami is hitting on them hard.

Mahiru: What a jerk!!

Popura: Uh, Inami…

She’s a bit scared of the cracks on the wall Inami hit.

Mahiru: I want to know what makes Katanashi be nicer to me…

Popura: Well…

Mahiru: How could it be possible while I’m trying to walk up to him!

Popura: ( Oh, she’s walking up to him…? )

Mahiru: Do you know why?

Popura: Um, maybe because you hit him? Oh, I know you’ve been trying so hard like saying hello to him from you!

Mahiru: Yes, that’s right! I’m trying as hard as I can even though I don’t like him but he isn’t at all! Actually, I still get nervous every time! Say, “Oh, yes, I was able to talk to him 3 times today!” or “I was able to pull my punch even though I couldn’t avoid hitting him!” Like this, I’m thinking of him all the time!

Popura: Oh… I didn’t know that… ( Well, I feel like she’s telling me about her love… )

Mahiru: He’s so fond to you, though.

Popura: Um, you know, he loves tiny things.

Mahiru: Tiny things?

Popura: Yes, so maybe because I am tiny… No! I’m not tiny!

She’s upset telling it herself.

Popura: Anyway, small things are for him.

Mahiru: Come to think of it, I may have heard of him talking about the age over 12…

Popura: That’s right.

Mahiru: Then, I’ve just got to be a shorty, baby-faced schoolchild like you!

Popura is about to cry to hear that.

working23

Mahiru: Oh, I didn’t mean it! I know you aren’t a child since… yes, you have much bigger breasts than me!

They feel down at their each comment.

Popura: Oh, Inami…

Mahiru: Anyway, I could take the lead if I suit myself to his taste!

Popura: ( Taking the lead?! )

Mahiru: I could win him if I became smaller!

Popura: Hey, what do you want winning him…?

Mahiru: ( Become smaller…? )

Popura: ( Oh… )

Both: ( How could? )

They’re both confused in the end.

Popura: Maybe I’m not helping you very much.

Mahiru: Oh, yes, you are! I’ll never give up! I’ll become his type then get his attention!

Popura: I’m impressed you’re so determined, so maybe you like him in fact?

Mahiru: No, I really hate him.

Then, she tends to think of small things even when she finds a line of ants.

Mahiru: Oh, tiny…

( to be continued )

No Responses to “WORKING!! EP2-3”

Leave a Reply

