ota@@¬
All different kinds of OTAKU

WORKING!! EP6-7

working103

Takanashi is on the way to the supermarket.

Takanashi: Kozue, if only she weren’t such a drunker all the time. …Uh?

He sees someone standing behind a utility pole.

Mahiru: “Sigh” What should I do?

She remembers what her mother told her.

Mom: Can you go shopping for me, Mahiru? We’ll have rice and curry for dinner but we’ve run out of rice.

Mahiru: ( I’m always telling her I can’t make it at rush hour! ) Oh, no! I should be knocking down every man!

She clings to the pole to pull herself together.

Takanashi: Hi, Inami. What are you doing here?

Mahiru: Uh, you know…

She’s so embarrassed to be seen by him that she clings to the pole even more strongly, which is starting to crack, too.

Takanashi: Inami?!

Mahiru: No, it’s not…! I was just on my way to the supermarket…

Takanashi: Calm down. It’s going to be a disaster if you keep doing that…

Mahiru: Oh…

She stops holding the pole.

Takanashi: “Sigh” Anyway it was good to find you before you go on a busy street.

After a while, he’s back from the supermarket with her groceries.

Mahiur: I’m sorry I had you go shopping for me.

Takanashi: No problem. It was on my way, too. By the way, how are you doing with your commute every day?

Mahiru: Well, I leave home in the very early morning so I won’t see anyone. To Wagnaria, I know some lonely roads. And the way back home, I’m picking dark places so I’m OK!

Takanashi: ( Are you a spy?! )

With her combat abilities, she may not have to worry about any crimes on her way.

Takanashi: Then let’s go back home. I’ll walk you home on the way.

Mahiru: Oh, you don’t have to!

Takanashi: How can I leave you alone when you may be hitting around the people?

Mahiru: Thank you for your offer but I’ll just have to follow long behind you anyway.

Takanashi: Then how about holding our hands?

Mahiru: What?!

She’s pretty upset at his offer for many reasons.

Takanashi: Here, it was good to have one with me.

He takes out a magic toy hand which he used to give her a White Day’s present.

Mahiru: …

So their weird short trip has started.

( to be continued )

No Responses to “WORKING!! EP6-7”

Leave a Reply

