ota@@¬
All different kinds of OTAKU

Genshiken2 EP2-2

gentwo17

Genshiken’s dojinshi wasn’t progressing as Sasahara had expected mainly because of the delay of Kugayama’s work.

July 10

Sasahara: Oh, no!

He catches some bad news with his cellphone from Kugayama.

July 15

This day, Sasahara is finally able to have a meeting with Kugayama. He looks into some pieces of his sketch.

Kugayama: You know, I eventually got lost.

Sasahara: Is this all?

He’s absolutely not happy with Kugayama’s work.

Kugayama: It was rather difficult for me to write whatever I like.

Sasahara: Hm, what should we do?

Kugayama: Wh-why don’t you write something, Sasahara?

Sasahara: What?

Kugayama: We don’t have much time. Actually, I’m not so sure when my plot’s completed. Something like a script.

Sasahara: N-no, I can’t!

Kugayama: You can’t say no before you even try, eh?

Sasahara: But…

Kugayama: P-Please.

Sasahara: …OK, but don’t you have any suggestion?

Kugayama: Do as you like.

Sasahara: But you’re the one to write the manga.

Kugayama: I-I’ll base it on your idea. I think we’d rather work out this way, eh?

Sasahara: I see. I will give it a shot.

Kugayama: Y-yeah.

Sasahara: You know, we’re running late. We really need your help since it’s all up to you.

July 17

They’re talking about Sasahara’s script at Kugayama’s apartment today.

Kugayama: So, Kaicho suddenly came back to the student council office while Chihiro was sneaking in there.

Sasahara: Right. Chihiro was hiding in the locker and happened to peek at Kaicho changing her dress, then… I know it’s somewhat old line, though.

Kugayama: Hm.

He doesn’t seem he liked it very much.

Sasahara: What do you say?

Kugayama: To be honest, I don’t think much of it.

Sasahara: Huh?

Kugayama: You know, the plot itself is OK but do I really need to write this?

Sasahara: Uh…

gentwo16

Following conversations are Sasahara’s image of Kaicho and Chihiro. She’s changing in her office and she realizes he’s hiding in the locker.

Kaicho: Chihiro Enomoto.

She opens the locker and he rolls out of there.

Chihiro: Ow!

But she continues undressing in front of him.

Kaicho: Look at me, Chihiro-chan. I love you…

He’s just embarrassed at her beautiful figure.

Getting back to Sasahara and Kugayama’s conversation.

Sasahara: So, you say you rejects my plot?

Kugayama: I just say I can’t write this.

Sasahara: Isn’t that the same thing?

Kugayama: Well, you know what, I wanted to have Yamada, after all.

In short, he doesn’t like the plot because his favorite Yamada doesn’t appear in the story.

Sasahara: If you say so, you should’ve worked on your own from first!

Back to the present date, he’s finally mad at him in Genshiken room.

( to be continued )

No Responses to “Genshiken2 EP2-2”

Leave a Reply

