ota@@¬
All different kinds of OTAKU

Genshiken2 EP9-9

gentwo141

Sasahara is having a job interview at a publishing company named Koudansha today. He knocks on the door and comes in.

Sasahara: Excuse me.

Man A: Please take a seat.

Sasahara: Sure.

Man A: Please tell us your name, your college, and your faculty.

Sasahara: I’m Kanji Sasahara, Sii-O university, a faculty of literature, and the course is about the history and the geography.

Man A: Then, please introduce yourself in around 3 minutes.

Sasahara: Sure. I was a lazy college student at the beginning. With hardly any hobbies or specialities, I must have been a typical modern student who just figured I’d be slacking on classes for 4 years then eventually find a moderate job at some company.

Man A: OK, thanks.

Sasahara is pretty confused because he’s stopped his story at the very beginning.

Man B: Which section are you applying for, Sasahara?

Sasahara: Yes, it’s a comic book editor.

Man B: Oh, that’s my section! It’s not very usual since students tend to wish a line of current news or serious literature. Magazun?

Sasahara: And Before Noon, too!

Man B: Why?

Sasahara: I’m really impressed it has a variety of writers and genre, and it keeps challenging as well.

Man B: Like what?

Sasahara On one side, there’s a literature like The Subaru Highway, which has rather hard and serious stories, and on the other side, there’s an “moe” (cute ‘n’ sweet) title like Easy Trouble. The way of this melting pot, I’m afraid to put it out like this, is the very feature of you not to hesitate to cultivate writers, which is rarely seen on other comic magazines, I think.

Man A: You know, Magazun and Yosi-Yosi are trying to grow up writers as well.

Sasahara: Ah, no offense, I just meant to say I felt the attitude especially with BeforeNoon.

Man B: Have you ever written a comic book?

Sasahara: No, I haven’t myself but I have once cooperated to produce one.

Man B: What was the subject?

Sasahara: Kujibiki Unbalance, by Mr. Yuu Kuroki.

He becomes nervous because he knows dojinshi can be an act of pirating the original work in most cases.

( to be continued )

No Responses to “Genshiken2 EP9-9”

Leave a Reply

