ota@@¬
All different kinds of OTAKU

Ano Hana – Episode 8-5

Meanwhile, Menma wakes up and finds nobody at home. Now she’s walking on the street in search of Jintan.

Menma: Jintan went out even not saying good morning to me!

Eventually she comes across a news dealer’s shop on the street,. She finds a familiar bike parked in front of the shop.

Menma: Oh, that’s Poppo’s!

She peeks into the shop.

Menma: Hello!

Of course nobody notices her but she finds Poppo working inside. He’s talking to someone on the phone.

Poppo: …Even though Menma’s mother was like that, we shouldn’t let Jintan work on that by himself. I thought the Super Peace Busters managed to be reunited but it’s falling apart again. It’s a really shame.

She walks up to Poppo and asks him.

Menma: What happened? You aren’t getting along with each other, are you?

Poppo: So, I still believe in Menma, even if only Jintan could see her and nobody else doesn’t believe!

As she knows there are some problems arising among them, she runs out of the shop. Some flyers fly up in the air as she passes by. Poppo wonders at this since there’s no wind right now.

In this early evening, Yukiatsu catches a call from Tsuruko to his cellphone when he’s just back home.

Yukiatsu: What’s the matter? Huh? A silent phone call?

Tsuruko: Yes. Do you know if Yadomi is working right now?

Yukiatsu: I’m not sure. Maybe so.

Tsuruko: The caller ID was from his home phone.

Yukiatsu: So, you say he did that…?

Tsuruko: I don’t know but I just got a sound like a sand storm from the speaker. I admit it’s a kind of strange idea but I felt like that call was coming in from other people than Yadomi…

Just then, Yukiatsu’s home phone placed on the shelf starts ringing. He’s a bit scared and just watching it for a moment.

Tsuruko: Yukiatsu? What happened?

On the other hand, Jintan is working at the video game store. The office manager is talking to him something about Anaru.

Manager: Give me a break! Anjo’s skipped her job today! Didn’t you hear anything of her?

It seems Anaru’s absent from her job today without asking her boss so the manager had to come to work instead of her.

Jintan: Sorry, I didn’t.

Manager: That’s fine. Sigh, I’d be going to a muscle party with my gym friends if it didn’t happen!

The manager looks pretty muscular so maybe he and his friends were going to the party to enjoy their muscles.

Jintan: ( When I meet Anaru next time, what should I say to her… )

When he’s thinking of Anaru at the counter, suddenly a customer speaks to him.

Satoshi: Excuse me?

Jintan: Oh, may I help…

He and the customer recognize each other at the moment. He’s Menma’s younger brother named Satoshi.

( to be continued )

No Responses to “Ano Hana – Episode 8-5”

Leave a comment